I'm going to say it...

Adamo P Cultraro

OK, Ban me, whatever, but this red sub forum really has the highest level of closed threads anywhere I've seen.

A thread just got closed this morning because a guy wanted first hand impressions on the cam, and it wasn't released yet. The mod figured there was no info to be had, and closed the thread. What a bunch of BS.

I'm a newb on this forum, but have posted a lot on DVXuser, and am no stranger to forums. It really seems like the thread closures are really juvenile, and no offense to the mod, but he really seems to be micromanaging.

So what if people get fired up about the cam and it evokes wordy, insulting responses. Just deal with it, people.

Life has no moderators. Step up to the plate and deal with your own problems.

A :rolleyes:

Edited by Adamo P Cultraro

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Okay I'll attempt this again...

The reason that threads get closed... is because I would say that people come here looking for a fight...

Myself I went to reduser.net a few weeks ago... there was a long thread there how Jannard was being attacked on this forum...

The funny thing is... there was no talk of Jannard for weeks... but on redusers... all the talk was how they're running down are leader again...

And again that is the problem... Jannard has been put on this throne that he is the guy who is giving his all to the indy filmmaker...

All he is doing is making a camera... he can't give any one talent that they don't have... and that is what it takes... talent... not a camera...

But if I posted this on dvxuser, red, dvinfo... I'd be banned or I'd get nasty pm's saying I need to stop slamming the Red...