companies hiring ????

Paul Brenno

I wanted to post this due to some really frustrating experiencing finding work. I was laid off during the great recession in Aug 2009, am still looking for fulltime work. I'm a DP/Videographer/Editor. I've never seen the economy this bad and wonder who is hiring or if companies only hire locals ??

I live in a small town (my hometown) where video production is not taken seriously or talked about, since nothing is really done here, except for small time news. I have over 10 years experience in major markets from Houston to Denver, but in searching for work now, cannot seem to find anything.

Any encouraging words out there would be great....I know the economy still sucks, so I'm just wondering when we, who were laid off, will get back to work again ?

Thanks

Guest Christopher Sheneman

Listen. I like your post.. it's sincerely stupid. I pulled a few favors over at Sony and I got you a job at Columbia Pictures screen testing hot actresses. Email me for the details, congratulations, you're going to be super rich by this summer.

• Premium Member

I wanted to post this due to some really frustrating experiencing finding work. I was laid off during the great recession in Aug 2009, am still looking for fulltime work. I'm a DP/Videographer/Editor. I've never seen the economy this bad and wonder who is hiring or if companies only hire locals ??

I live in a small town (my hometown) where video production is not taken seriously or talked about, since nothing is really done here, except for small time news. I have over 10 years experience in major markets from Houston to Denver, but in searching for work now, cannot seem to find anything.

Any encouraging words out there would be great....I know the economy still sucks, so I'm just wondering when we, who were laid off, will get back to work again ?

Thanks