Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'inspiration'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Cinematography Forums
    • General Discussion
    • News & Press Releases
    • Lighting
    • Camera Operating
    • AC's & DIT's
    • Grip & Rigging
    • Visual Effects Cinematography
    • Grading, DI and Telecine
    • Students and New Filmmakers
    • Cameras Systems and Formats
    • Lenses & Lens Accessories
    • Camera Accessories & Tools
    • Film Stocks & Processing
    • Books for the Cinematographer
    • Cinematographers
    • In Production
    • On Screen
    • Cine Marketplace
    • Business Practices
    • Jobs, Resumes, and Reels
    • Please Critique My Work
    • Regional Cinematography Groups
  • Not Cinematography
    • Producing
    • Directing
    • Sound
    • Editing
    • Off-Topic
    • Forum Support

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Website URL


Skype


Location


My Gear


Specialties

Found 4 results

  1. Taken from the industry showcase and networking channel of IN / DEVELOPMENT. Got their YouTube here: https://www.youtube.com/c/indevelopment Below is copy-paste, but the links are super interesting and Stephen's insight and honesty is wonderful. The series seems to have just started so might post more if they're great. Can't see anyone else mentioning them before. - - - Joe Douglas talks to fellow cinematographer Stephen Murphy about his professional journey, a few memorable productions and his view beyond the current pandemic. FEATURING SCENES & COMMENTARY FROM - The Favourite, The West Wing, The Moonstone, Hanna, Line of Duty, Years & Years, Krypton, Death and Nightingales and more. STEPHEN MURPHY - BSC, ISC https://www.stephen-murphy.com/ https://www.imdb.com/name/nm1094426/ https://www.wp-a.co.uk/clients/stephe... https://www.instagram.com/stephenmurp... JOE DOUGLAS http://joedouglasdop.com/ https://wizzoandco.co.uk/agency/joe-d... https://vimeo.com/joedouglasdop https://www.instagram.com/joedouglasdop/
  2. As I surf the Internet quite a lot looking for inspiration and I come across old and new photographers, I thought I would open a thread where I could put them all and it might serve to somebody else too! :) I will update it from time to time! :) Masashi Wakui https://www.flickr.com/photos/megane_wakui/with/24909175291/ Lois Conner http://loisconner.net/home/ Claudine Doury http://blog.leica-camera.com/2012/06/19/claudine-doury-exploring-adolescence-through-photography/ Arnold Newman http://www.arnoldnewmanarchive.com/gallery-collections/archive-gallery Felix R. Cid http://www.felixrcid.com Sarah Muehlbauer http://sarahmuehlbauer.com Maayan Strauss http://www.maayanstrauss.com Gideon Barnett http://www.gideonbarnett.com Heyward Hart http://heywardhart.com Victoria Hely-Hutchinson http://vhely-hutchinson.com/?page=home Soi Park http://www.soipark.com Kate Mangold http://kate-mangold.com/home.html Meredith Miller http://meredithmillerphoto.com Ben Donaldson http://www.benjamindonaldson.com/Benjamin_Donaldson/Projects/Projects.html Matt Mawson http://www.mattmawson.com Michael Cheval (He is not a photographer but I like his work a lot) https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10151861048048518.1073741828.47295143517&type=1 Peter McCollough http://www.petermccollough.com Michael Kenna http://www.michaelkenna.net/index2.php Ashley Morrison http://www.ashleymorrison.com/index.html Gregg Segal (Impressive work!) http://www.greggsegal.com/superhero.php Bob Martin http://www.bobmartin.com/gallery/test-gallery/ Cedric Delsaux http://www.cedricdelsaux.com/en Peter Coulson http://www.peter-coulson.com.au Ragnar Axelsson http://www.rax.is Bill Henson http://www.artgallery.nsw.gov.au/collection/works/?artist_id=henson-bill&page=1 Javier Gamonal http://runawaywithacircus.tumblr.com Ryan Schude http://www.ryanschude.com Have a good day!
  3. Hey guys, i would like to share with you the project i'm working on, it's called : FLIMit’s a free cinema screenshots database, you can search and find movie stills super easily. The research experience is especially design for the iconographic search and to find inspiration and ideas, Search by film, actor, director or cinematographer : each one got their cards where you will find a lot of informations to help you to find the perfect screen. Search by color : Pick one color and all the screens which got the same dominant color will be shown in the results. Search by elements in the screen : we use computer vision to detect elements present in the picture. We have now over 45K images from more than 1650 movies and every day we are adding more and more pictures.if you want to try it it's here : beta.flim.aii would love to have your feedback, what you like, what you don't like.I hope you will find it useful, and don’t hesitate to contact me for more infos or feedbacks.
  4. I'm 16 years old... Yes somewhat young but I have lots of inspiration and I'd say I'm fairly talented with multi-media. I've been learning after effects for over a year now, using it to edit Call of Duty gameplay which particularly involves VFX, Motion tracking, editing techniques(art), cinematic, time-remapping and editing of-course. It is actually very impressive how the Call of Duty editing community has mastered after effects with call of duty footage. Any of you should absolutely take the time to check out some very talented editors; if you're interested i'll refer you to some of them! It is a whole new level of editing and I'm grateful to have started with something without having to use IRL footage from a camera. I could now apply myself to IRL footage and such. I truly want to master a position in the film industry. I'm so inspired by some films and the art of cinematography mixed with editing.. Whether it's an editor, cinematographer, camera-man, or even the whole package. Whether it's to my own profit, a big company, a festival.. I want to learn all about cameras and technique just like I did for editing. Question #1: I'd like to know about what sort of education and/or diploma is needed to get a job at a big company or a big film project.. Those camera men/cinematographers who reach Hollywood; what got them there? Was it recognition and connections or was it schooling/diplomas etc. ? A few examples of cinematographers/camera men ? Question #2: What camera aspects should I look into? (I'm new to the whole thing) I have done some research on the Panasonic Lumix GH3 and came to mind that there are so many features and aspects to reconsider before I buy a camera, a film maker uses that camera and there's a very nice outcome (a slight panoramic, film looking, well toned).. References to some books, youtubers or links would be great. That's it for now... I hope I'm not asking for too much, I guess I could tell I'm pretty passionate about this lol. Thanks ! John from MTL, QC
×
×
  • Create New...