Advice on next steps as a DP

Hi all, I'm a DP and filmmaker based in London, I've been a long time lurker (!) on the lighting forum in particular and greatly appreciate the time and effort people put in to the forums. This is my first proper post so any thoughts and advice on my quandry would be much appreciated!

Probably best to start with my 2017 DP/filmmaking showreel:

I've been shooting professionally on my own equipment for about 5 years (I'm 36), starting with music videos but also more recently corporate, commercial and travel shooting too with clients finding me directly. When I first started my music videos I was being represented as a director, but I learned relatively quickly that my heart was less in directing and all in the cinematography so I've been focused on that since. I do still enjoy doing 'everything' on small web projects, working as a small, independent filmmaker but really I'd like to work more consistently as a DP in the future.

My circuitous route to becoming a filmmaker and DP means I've got a relatively diverse body of work but I haven't done much narrative DP work or have much 'real' set experience and I recognise that I've got lots more learning to do. I'm not one of those 'DPs' that owns a Red but doesn't know what a C-stand is but equally I didn't start as a clapper loader and work my way up.

So I'm looking for advice for next steps for someone who hasn't DP'd much narrative work but wants to. Should I go back to basics and find work as a camera asssistant to get more set experience? Or should I have faith that my current work is strong enough to warrant selling myself as a DP on a low budget short and look for that? Should I look for a diary service/representation? Should I try and make my own short film? Should I pester other DPs for advice and ask to shadow them?

I'm just not sure what the smart move is next, any help appreciated!