Question about Fisher 9 dolly

Wilkin Chau

I hope this doesn't sound too dumb but how to you alter the fisher 9 so that it works on curved track? I have never used one before and looking at the pictures I don't see tab or leg locks like you would see on a Chapman Peewee.

I'm used to the Peewee dolly where there are tab and leg locks on it. PLus is there a manual online for the Fisher series? I found one for the Peewees (chapman-leonard.com) but couldn't find one online so far. I already went to jlfisher.com

Thanks

Yeah basically on both the 9 and the 11, (They are esentially the same, one is just bigger then the other.) you have your standard wheels that go ontop of the track, then like mentioned earlier, skateboard like wheels sort of clip onto the inside of the track to make sure the dolly stays on track when it is moving. the grip has to steer the dollie around the curve in the track though.

Yeah basically on both the 9 and the 11, (They are esentially the same, one is just bigger then the other.) you have your standard wheels that go ontop of the track, then like mentioned earlier, skateboard like wheels sort of clip onto the inside of the track to make sure the dolly stays on track when it is moving. the grip has to steer the dollie around the curve in the track though.

Oh you mean speed wheels? Those are the only kind of wheels I know that would resemble a skateboards.

So I'd just plunk the dolly on top of the 1 pair of speed wheels and away I go. For some reason I thought there was something I had to adjust on the dolly itself like you would on the Peewee.

Thanks.