Evening Programs in NYC

I've just moved to New York and for the next 6 months I'm basically walking distance from the New York Film Academy and NYU. Of course I moved here for my day job, but one of my goals in being here is to delve further and expand my horizons as a filmmaker/cinematographer. My ultimate career goals are to direct, but of course to direct very visually, and along the way to work as a cinematographer. I've been making movies for close to four years now - my own short films, but I have also DP'd, edited, and acted as a colorist on other people's projects. I've done mostly digital video, but some S8 and S16 film as well and I really love film even if I'm not entirely comfortable in the medium just yet.

In other words, I have a decent foundation but some of my fundamentals are more well-rooted than others. I don't want to go to "film school" as most people would think of it, but I am looking for a program that can fill in my blanks and provide me opportunities to expand and improve myself, maybe meet and work with some like-minded people, and possibly be some recognition of qualification (I know a reel and a resume mean more, but I also guess that something along the lines of "Certificate in Cinematography from NYU" stands out a little more than, say, "intro to broadcasting from xyz community college.")