Okay,

I wanted to go at this school here in Quebec...

ECTQ ( It's in french... )

First it was 7000$ for 9 months wich I thought was alot but I didnt really mind cause I really want to study in film making...

But now its 9000$ ! I don't know anymore if I want to go anymore

How can a 19 years old dude pay 9000$ ? It as no sense I think

But its the only school I can go cause I have an equivalent diploma of my secondary 5 and with this I can't go to university...

So is 9000$ alot for 9 months ?

It would be good if someone who can read french take a look at it and tell me what they think...

Cause It's kinda the only place I can study in flm-making

Thanks

B)

Come to Ireland, we get some or all of our fees paid to attend college here! 750 Euro registration fee, each year, then the majority of the rest is paid by the college, including film stock, lab, TK, etc. We pay for any extra stuff, more stock, if we want, any props or sets we may require, books, obviously. That's all very simplified, and it's an ongoing bain in the side of our government, but in the context, it might be worth your while checking out colleges in Europe, here, or the UK, you may get in on a scolarship etc. look at www.education.ie, or email them at info@education.gov.ie they may be able to help you regarding studying in Ireland. Or look at the UK colleges; St Martins College, London, is supposed to be good, but no idea if they've a film course, or there's Briminghaam college/unniversity. I personnally couldn't pay 7200 Euro per year, but what price education?

Hope this is some help

Regards,

• 2 weeks later...
  • Premium Member

This is a bit late, but anyway...