12 mtr long white paper corridor light?

Hello. Im a student working on my final project on 35mm and I have to light a 12 mtr long and 3 mtr high white corridor that is made of paper. The idea all allong is to have a white soft light corridor so Im going for a 32x1k tungsten lights (one light every 75cm) bounced at white reflector boards 2x1mtr making a 2nd corridor about 75 cm from the paper. The problems are that the paper which was given to us free (Its a lot of paper so we cant just buy some) is giving me a 25 magenta so im thinking of making the 25 magenta my white. So then in the lab I can correct all of it to a neutral white. But im worried about the shadows. And the second problem is to get even light for the whole corridor so I can get it to be 4 or 5 stops over my neutral grey. Im shoting on Eterna 400T. Any tips, sugestions and help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

• Premium Member

The color correction issue isn't a problem. Your solution will work fine. The problem here is one of quantity of light. A baby every 75cm is not going to do the job on a 3 meter tall paper hallway if you want it 4 or 5 stops over key. I'm guessing to get that sort of level of light, you would need maybe 4 6k HMI pars. Two for each side of the corridor. Maybe more than that, especially if the paper is thick.

The problem here is one of quantity of light. A baby every 75cm is not going to do the job on a 3 meter tall paper hallway if you want it 4 or 5 stops over key. I'm guessing to get that sort of level of light, you would need maybe 4 6k HMI pars. Two for each side of the corridor. Maybe more than that, especially if the paper is thick.

Thank you for your input. I was worried the the magentas would become a problem in the shadows.

Yes the paper takes 2 stops, but I can´t afford 4 6k HMI nor I have the distance to set them up correctly (I have a wall 1mtr allong one of the paper walls).