Bolex MST Service Manual?

Marcos Andersen

Hi, i'm Marcos from Brazil!

I do a lot of black and white and slide photography and 2 years ago i sarted on super8. now i have a beautiful bolex SBM. Recently i purchased an MST motor but it's a little weird on action. Since i'm an electronic technician i'm desesperate for an service manual for this motor because here in Brazil almost all technicians are gone and the new ones dont know anything about that analog stuff.

Can somebody please help me with this manual or instructions?

my email is andersen@superig.com.br

I'll appreciate any help.

Cheers!

Marcos

In first place, i want to thank Rich Jura that sent me the schemes for the MST motor!

Please describe the problem with the motor. Perhaps, I can assist you.

Jean-Louis

Jean, my motor is apparently an old version of the MST, there's no clapper light on the motor itself, just the socket, the printed circuit board contains less parts (not even the trim pots) than the schematic Rich sent to me but the pc boart has the tracks and places for more components.. the motor besides the magnetic pulse generator (lower side of the motor, a separate piece) has 2 graffiti "brushes" on each tip (i can provide photos) and when i put the motor on the sync light doesnt light up but if i lower the physical tension on the brushes at the ends of the motor it start to light up, if i disconnect one, it becomes very bright.

Very strange animal i have here. well, i've never seen any other mst motor but i'm sure that it's an earlier version (6 pin din).

I'm very confuse...

And thinking about transforming it on a crystal sync motor using an 24 or 240 khz crystal and dividers, a hall sensor and maybe a PIC or Arduino. Does somebody have this kind of project? i abandoned this area some time ago and stayed on analogics...

Any reply will be very appreciated!

Long live bolex an long live film!

Cheers from Brazil silver gelatine guerrilla member!