Rebleached Film

I am a student at California State University Northridge and I just shot my first film project. The film stock I used was Kodak Tri-X Reversal Film 7266. I dropped it off at the processing place and when I cam back the next day to pick up the film they said that they had made a mistake! Since this is my first film project I am not completely familiar with the process but they said that they messed up with the bleaching part. Apparently it didn't get enough bleach and the film came out with a dark streak along the entire length of the roll. (They showed me the film and I could see the streak.) They said that they would rebleach it and to come back later. When I came back later they had rebleached the film and the streak had been removed. Is this bad for the film? Does rebleaching the film have any effect on picture quality?

Thanks for any help/advice!

Chris

• Premium Member
I am a student at California State University Northridge and I just shot my first film project.  The film stock I used was Kodak Tri-X Reversal Film 7266.  I dropped it off at the processing place and when I cam back the next day to pick up the film they said that they had made a mistake!  Since this is my first film project I am not completely familiar with the process but they said that they messed up with the bleaching part.  Apparently it didn't get enough bleach and the film came out with a dark streak along the entire length of the roll.  (They showed me the film and I could see the streak.)  They said that they would rebleach it and to come back later.  When I came back later they had rebleached the film and the streak had been removed.  Is this bad for the film?  Does rebleaching the film have any effect on picture quality?

Thanks for any help/advice!

Chris

Here is the process sequence for the B&W reversal process:

http://www.kodak.com/US/plugins/acrobat/en....4.4.8.16&lc=en