Professional commercial hand development of motion-picture film

Simon Wyss

• Premium Member

Hello, everybody

Own a camera and would like to shoot a little ? I have many years of experience in developing 100-foot portions by hand in spirals. Now, since I had to close my black-and-white lab end of august 2008 but do want to continue my beautiful profession I can serve you with this. Any stock is possible and welcome in 35 and 16 from Fomapan R(eversal) over all the Eastman-Kodak materials to Bergger or Fuji-Neopan and whatever. Dailies can be struck on our Matipo Debrie 35 and Dixi-700, respectively. You'll get step contact positives from negatives and reversal positives from positives. Yes, there ARE materials available which replace and even qualitatively surpass Eastman reversal print film. I print on polyester base reversal stocks that derive from the micrography sector, and they behave fantastically.

A word on Gigabitfilm. I have introduced it to cinematography seven years ago in 35. We have made duplicate negatives on 16mm Gigabitfilm since 2005. You cannot see the intermediate. Gigabitfilm's resolving power lies in the region of 16 K, if you want to have it calculated. I like the modern stocks because they fix within 20 to 30 seconds at 21 degrees Celsius, only as an example.

So, pull out the Eyemo, set up your Lunch Box, crank any movie mill you like. There IS a lab where one knows and cares. It costs, of course, but you'll have pictures for the world. Don't forget: you can ALWAYS shoot with a spring-drive camera. No electricity needed.

Send me an E-Mail if you please. I have a prospect with pricelist. Schneewolke@gmx.ch

So you do all B&W neg & reversla films up to 100-foot lengths?

How many stops can you push/pull, how fine of increments? What sort of tolerances do you have?

Turnaround times? Price per foot (30.48cm :P )?

I'd definitely emphasize that you are the world's ONLY LAB OFFERING REVERSAL PRINTS FROM B&W REVERSAL IN 2008.