quarz 1x8s-2 HELP!

Alex P

Hello all,

I am new to this website so hopefully this post is not to redundant to seasoned members.

I am extremely new to shooting on film. I have recently purchased an old Zenit Quarz 1x8S-2 Super 8mm off of eBay.

The manual I have for the camera is completely in German and with my inexperience with a super 8 camera, I don?t even know how to tell if I have shot the entire reel or have cranked the camera too far after shooting a reel. (knowing how to tell that I have shot an entire cartridge is my main concern at the moment)

Anyone know where I can get a manual in English for this camera. Or are there any owners of the same camera that can help me become familiar with it before I make too many rookie mistakes.

Thanks so much!

Hello all,

I am new to this website so hopefully this post is not to redundant to seasoned members.

I am extremely new to shooting on film. I have recently purchased an old Zenit Quarz 1x8S-2 Super 8mm off of eBay.

The manual I have for the camera is completely in German and with my inexperience with a super 8 camera, I don?t even know how to tell if I have shot the entire reel or have cranked the camera too far after shooting a reel. (knowing how to tell that I have shot an entire cartridge is my main concern at the moment)

Anyone know where I can get a manual in English for this camera. Or are there any owners of the same camera that can help me become familiar with it before I make too many rookie mistakes.

Thanks so much!

Hi Alex,