CP16-R PCB question

Max Flick

Hello,

This is my first time posting here but I had the red sync warning light turn on and stay on my camera today when engaging the battery.

When I press the run stop the camera does nothing for a moment, then suddenly kicks on and the red sync light turns off and the camera seems to be running smoothly. 

I have opened up the camera and flipped the PCB over to reveal a small amount of corrosion which I was able to clean off but the camera is still illuminating the warning light. Upon closer inspection there seems to be a break in the track on the PCB but almost appears intentionally disconnected. Does anyone know specifically what this connections function is and if it should definitely be intact? 

I will also add that I had the camera serviced and upgraded two years ago by visual products so I wasn't sure if this bit of track was etched out on purpose and soldered to the blue wire behind it.

Attached is a photo of the PCB with an arrow pointing at the questionable area. ED4AD41A-1C26-4C19-8212-C4A14E7CB6CB.thumb.jpeg.25e26214fa1314bb8e455c5c3d92c4ac.jpeg