Which is the Quietest 16mm sync sound camera made

Dperkins

Which is the Quietest 16mm

Im looking to purchase not rent, I live in Hawaii and we will be shooting sync sound outdoors 75% of the time mainly on tripods some handheld stuff .Clean sound is vital for our production so camera noise is a major issue. I am a new Filmmaker but a Pro audio post production guru dude! I've put together a nice mic package for location recording now i need help in selecting the right camera for the job .The time you take to respond is appreciated.

Thank you

DPerkins

Hello Deperkins: As a post production mixer. TV. I've found shooting outdoors can actually cover some of the camera wine and be a blessing. IE: wind, traffic, crowd, natural street noise. Of course if the situation calls, one can use a longer lens putting some distance between camera and microphone. I've shot with

the Arri 16 BL which has it's own blimp and most recently with a CP-16 which

isn't too bad if not in too close. If I noticed some "wine" I pop in a DBX CAT