Lenses for Beaulieu 4008

Kane Arcadia

Hi guys,

im new to the film world, been living in a digital realm, but im trying to change, i promise :P

I got a question, fairly newby question, but i keep searching and cant find a answer that will sink it into my brain lol.

What lenses fit the BEAULIEU 4008 ZMII. When searching for lenses from online shops and places like ebay, what characteristics does it need to fit this cam?

I have heard it takes any c-mount lenses too, but im unsure about this suggestion.

Thanks for the help in advance,

and this website helps alot for people new to the film realm,

Cheers, Kane.

Hi guys,

im new to the film world, been living in a digital realm, but im trying to change, i promise :P

I got a question, fairly newby question, but i keep searching and cant find a answer that will sink it into my brain lol.

What lenses fit the BEAULIEU 4008 ZMII. When searching for lenses from online shops and places like ebay, what characteristics does it need to fit this cam?

I have heard it takes any c-mount lenses too, but im unsure about this suggestion.

Thanks for the help in advance,

and this website helps alot for people new to the film realm,

Cheers, Kane.

It does take 'any C-mount' lens (as long as the rear element doesn't protrude beyond the mount, luckily this is the case with all of the c-mount lenses I've used).

It can also take slr and cinema lenses via an adapter.

Edited by jacob thomas

It does take 'any C-mount' lens (as long as the rear element doesn't protrude beyond the mount, luckily this is the case with all of the c-mount lenses I've used).

It can also take slr and cinema lenses via an adapter.

Thanks for the reply :)

How does one know if it will protrude beyond the mount? Is there any measurements on the lenses / camera that would tell me this?

There are sooo many lenses on places like ebay that its a hard to figure out what one would fit the cam.