French DP Reel

Hi everybody !

I am a French DP based in Paris.

I've just edited my reel which mix together what i consider as my best work seen i started shooting three years ago.

The quality of the video isn't really great and it's small : 320x240.

You will need quicktime player 7.0 and the size of the reel is about 25MO, just to let you know.

I would appreciate to get any kind of feeback and critiques about my work to judge my skills, my style...my level and to figure out if now i can send my reel to some Music Video Production Companies cause for the moment i'm only shooting short drama films/low budget.

By the way, everything you will see was shot on S16mm with no color correction in post.

One movie was shot on PS+Technik with Zeiss Super Speed and Canon XL2.

So go on : http://arnocine.free.fr

Thanks in advance :)

Feel free to contact me directly to get more infos

• 2 weeks later...
I gave up after waiting 3 or 4 mintues and only 5 seconds of the video had come down. I have a very fast connection too.

What little I saw was nice though.

J'ai aussi un raccordement rapide d'Internet et cela a pris un moment très bon de charger. Vous pouvez vouloir coder la vidéo encore ainsi qu'elle charge plus vite. Ce que j'ai vu était merveilleux. J'ai vu une utilisation fantastique du mouvement d'appareil-photo. J'attends avec intérêt de voir des choses plus grandes à l'avenir.

bonne chance

• Premium Member

A very nice reel, once it loads! Good variety of looks, frame rates, compositions, camera movement. A few critiques, please don't take too seriously because they are minor:

- Figure out a better way to encode the video because the artifacts are pretty bad

- The shots of blood on actors faces looked really fake, maybe edit that part except for the grittier violent stuff