Bouncers kicked out SONY

Richard Salsburg

I was at the RED screening Thursday and when I got into the screening room I was shocked to see that one of the RED bouncers came in, asked a man to see his badge, and as soon as he revealed that he was with SONY they asked him to leave. Am I wrong or isn't this highly against NAB policy? I thought this convention was supposed to be an open forum. What is RED's reasoning for this? As a student I love everything that they are doing with the industry but I have to say that I found this more than a little out of whack.

• Replies 135
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I was at the RED screening Thursday and when I got into the screening room I was shocked to see that one of the RED bouncers came in, asked a man to see his badge, and as soon as he revealed that he was with SONY they asked him to leave. Am I wrong or isn't this highly against NAB policy? I thought this convention was supposed to be an open forum. What is RED's reasoning for this? As a student I love everything that they are doing with the industry but I have to say that I found this more than a little out of whack.

Well its pretty obvious Sony will want to weigh up and copy the competition and when they do then the big red technology will be mass produced at a fraction of the price. Not really surpriing that red want a head start at making as much money as possible before the competition take over.

• Premium Member
Well its pretty obvious Sony will want to weigh up and copy the competition and when they do then the big red technology will be mass produced at a fraction of the price.